Blue Bunny

Frequently Asked Questions


What Blue Bunny products are gluten-free?

Blue Bunny does not presently validate or certify that our products are "gluten-free" and consequently we do not label our products as such. We are committed to using the highest quality ingredients and reflect all required nutritional information in the nutrition label on each package, to assist consumers in purchasing products that meet their dietary and lifestyle needs.

What Blue Bunny products are GMO-free?

Wells Enterprises, Inc. ensures that our products meet or exceed all applicable safety and quality standards and we use only ingredients that have been approved by applicable regulatory authorities, including FDA and USDA. At present Wells Enterprises cannot guarantee products we produce are completely GMO-free.

What steps are taken to address allergens?

Blue Bunny is aware of the effects of allergenic substances and therefore strives to ensure that products are properly manufactured and labeled to protect the consumer. In addition to closely adhering to specific formulas for each item, we have programs in place to help prevent cross contact. Our commitment to product safety ensures that when any of the eight most common allergens (milk, eggs, fish, wheat, tree nuts, peanuts, soybeans and crustaceans) are present in any of our products it will be clearly listed on our ingredient label on packaging. We respect the needs of individuals and families to make informed dietary choices, and therefore are in the process of updating packaging to alert consumers that Blue Bunny products are manufactured in a facility that processes Brazil Nuts, Hazelnuts, Pistachios, Cashews, Pecans, Walnuts, Almonds, Peanuts, Pine Nuts, Coconut, Macadamia Nuts.

All Wells' manufacturing facilities are Safe Quality Foods (SQF) certified. For more information on allergens please contact Consumer Response at 1-800-331-0830 or contact us online.

Where can I find Blue Bunny ice cream and novelties?

You can find Blue Bunny products in supermarkets, food service establishments (restaurants, educational institutions, hospitals, etc.), convenience stores, vending outlets (neighborhood Ice cream trucks and events) and military commissaries.

What types of products do you offer?

The Blue Bunny label carries a variety of products in the frozen dairy line, including ice cream, frozen yogurt, sherbet, and frozen novelties.